Elders + Deacons

River Rock’s Council includes both Elders and Deacons who are elected to lead and serve for a three year term. During this time, this group works to maintain the vision of River Rock Church through prayer, decision making and community care.

Our current Elders are:
Pastor Bill Flavin
Jared Gunderson
Larry Hulst
Michelle Norquist
Scott Robinson
Katy Spengler (Clerk)
Jim Stull (Chairperson)


Our current Deacons are:
Justin Behm
John Broersma
Mary Jo Brill
David Jaeger
Patti Kenyon
Jana Kim (Clerk)

Our Vision

We envision River Rock Church as a community that practices Radical Love to welcome and introduce people to Jesus, that embodies Real Life together as we support each other into deeper relationships with Him, and that flourishes with our Roots in Christ to grow into impacting God’s world.